HealthCare Resources Blog


My Medical Journey: The Teeth, Update

Posted in Adventures,Reflections by Pam on October 25, 2010
Tags:

It has been a couple of weeks since I have updated the progress of my dental journey (for those that are interested). I have had numerous emails from folks that say they are bigger dental weenies than I am (I don’t think that is possible!). After the 3 teeth being pulled, I had a bit of a reprieve – for about ten days while things healed. Besides, it takes some time before the stitches can come out. Really painful? Not really. Sore and uncomfortable? Definitely. I returned to Dr. Oscar (oral surgeon) who told me there are areas that are not completely healed (in order to take the next step, which I have no idea what will be – I prefer not to know!). Another reprieve! The truth is, I am ready to move on so I can get all of this over with. It turns out due to my lack of hormones, my bones take longer to heal. One of the bones where a molar was pulled is taking its own sweet time healing. So another few days of waiting along with twice daily swishes of tepid water, salt and baking soda. (Yuck). I check in with Dr. Lomeli every few days. I am afraid that he thinks I have gone AWOL and not wanting to continue my journey, which is definitely not the case! So, for now, it’s a bit of a waiting game!

4 Responses to 'My Medical Journey: The Teeth, Update'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My Medical Journey: The Teeth, Update'.

  1. Ray Fleitas said,

    Ouch! hope it’s over soon!
    best.
    ray

  2. Pam Alexandra said,

    I can relate from my days before fast drills. May you be pain free.

  3. Glee!!! said,

    You are my hero Pam. I really need a cleaning right now but still am scared to death of even that. I used to have ‘NO’ (the gas) for cleanings in Chicago. Oh, I need to find the strength for this.

    • Pamela said,

      Glee, I told you I’d be happy to go with you!


Leave a Reply

